Baseball Bounces Back From Rough Play

Brooklyn Jespersen Staff Writer The baseball team was demolished by Arizona Christian College Friday, March 23, 3-11. Center Fielder, Brandon Gonzalez, got onto base one time out of the three times he batted. Right Fielder, Jonah Dean-Hargroves, also got onto base once out of the two times he was at bat. He also received one […]

Royals Suffering Mid-Season Slump

Brooklyn Jespersen Staff Writer     The baseball team was defeated by Vanguard University, Friday, March 2, 4-6.     The Royals were demolished by Vanguard University again, Saturday, March 4, 0-4, but they came back and won in the second game in an eight inning game, 7-6.     The Royals crushed Morningside College, Tuesday, March 6, 11-3.     The wins […]

Baseball Strikes Out

The Baseball team was defeated by the University of British Columbia Tuesday, Feb. 13, 4-13. The Royals suffered three more losses to The Master’s University, Feb. 16-17, 4-5, 6-7, and 3-4. Despite being crushed by San Diego Christian College Friday, Feb. 23, 0-3. The Royals came back with a double win Saturday, Feb. 24, 8-1 […]

Baseball Struggles to Gain Momentum

Brooklyn Jespersen Staff Writer The Warriors conquered the Royals three games in a row Friday, Feb. 2, and Saturday, Feb. 3, with scores of 2-8, 4-7, and 1-9. However, Wednesday, Feb. 7, the Royals defeated Ottawa University with a score of 4-1. The Royals then defeated the Phoenixes three games in a row, Friday, Feb. […]

Baseball Brings Down the Mariners

The Firebirds swooped onto the Royals’ territory with a score of 5-8 on Friday, Jan. 19. On Saturday, Jan. 20, the Royals defeated the Firebirds 12-1 in the first game and again in the second game with a score of 7-1. The Royals suffered another defeat on Tuesday, Jan. 25 against La Sierra University with […]

Baseball Steps Up to Bat

Brooklyn Jespersen Staff Writer The Baseball team had their first game Friday, Jan. 12, against the University of San Diego. The Royals defeated King Triton 8-7. Head coach, Erich Pfohl stated they “have been having some adequate practices as of late.” He goes on to discuss that in order to perform on a higher level […]

Junior Varsity Team in Play

Baseball will have a new JV team coming into the new season. This will consist of about 30 players which will compete against other JV teams. These are players who are not yet ready for college baseball, but it will help build them up to become better players. “I think it will bring more attention […]